Foundation Diploma Art & Design Programme

12 July 2024 19:00 (UTC+0)

Save the date: BA & MA Exhibition Hamburg

As a “turning point”, with their graduation projects, the Bachelor and Master graduates enter an exciting new stage of life full of possibilities, innovation, expertise, and boundless potential. These projects exemplify their dedication, knowledge, and passion, paving the way for their impactful contributions to the world. Thus, University of Europe for Applied Sciences (UE) cordially invite you to special exhibitions for the study programmes of Film & Motion Design, Photography & New Media, Illustration and Communication Design on Friday, 12th July 2024. On this occasion, the Department of Art & Design will be open at the Hamburg Campus from 7 pm. Friends of art and design are cordially invited to take this important step together with the graduates and to explore the final projects on campus. The multi-layered themes not only reflect the zeitgeist of our turbulent world, but also deal with the significant issues that are becoming more and more relevant.

A digital platform independent of location and time: ArchivUE

This year, for the 9th time, a group of students and alumni have joined the research project, which was launched in 2020, with Steffen Klaue and Prof. Dr. Lauritz Lipp under the direction of Evelyn Solinski with mentoring by research president Iris Lorscheid. Together with the alumni Amit Heyman and the students Daniel Ghita and Phan Thao Chi Doan the collection as well as the appearance of the respective semester will be further developed and sustainably realized.

With the now successfully established digital platform ArchivUE, an innovative, cross-location and technically sophisticated archive has been created in which the final projects of the students of the Department of Art & Design are collected and presented in the long term. The expansion of the collection of work from the Department of Business, Sport, Psychology and Media, as well as student work with renowned cooperation partners and national and international award-winning work will also be presented in ArchivUE from now on.


All information at a glance:

Time: 19:00 (UTC+0)

Date: 12 July 2024

Campus Berlin and Hamburg

Related Events

Digital Campus Day Health and Psychology

At our Digital Campus Day, we will introduce you to our Health and Psychology undergraduate programmes. All information about registration can be found below. The event will be held in English.
Read More